• Special Needs Soccer Association

  • Donate Today

    Help out Haiti

  • News and Notes

  • Our August 2nd Podcast

  • Advertisements

US Men’s National Team Coach Bob Bradley Announces 23 Man Roster

Today Coach Bob Bradley announced his final 23 man roster for the USMNT that will represent the United States at the World Cup in June in South Africa.  Forwards Brian Ching and  Eddie Johnson, midfielders Sacha Kljestan, Robbie Rogers, Alejandro Bedoya and defenders Chad Marshall and Heath Pearce were cut from the 30 man US training camp roster.  2010 USMNT members Landon Donovan, Steve Cherundolo and DeMarcus Beasley were also on the 2002 and 2006 US World Cup Squads.


Goalkeepers:  Tim Howard (Everton), Marcus Hahnemann (Wolverhampton), Brad Guzan (Aston Villa)

Defenders:  Steve Cherundolo (Hannover 96), Jay DeMerit (Watford), Jonathan Bornstein (Chivas USA), Clarence Goodson (IK Start), Jonathan Spector (West Ham United), Carlos Bocanegra (Stade Rennes), Oguchi Onyewu (AC Milan),

Midfielders:  Landon Donovan (LA Galaxy). Clint Dempsey (Fulham), Ricardo Clark (Eintracht Frankfurt), Stuart Holden (Bolton), Maurice Edu (Rangers), Jose Francisco Torres (Pachuca), DeMarcus Beasley (Rangers), Benny Feilhaber (AGF Aarhus), Michael Bradley (Borussia Monchengladbach)

Forwards:  Jozy Altidore (Hull City), Edson Buddle (LA Galaxy), Herculez Gomez (Pachuca), Robbie Findley (Real Salt Lake)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: