• Special Needs Soccer Association

  • Donate Today

    Help out Haiti

  • News and Notes

  • Our August 2nd Podcast

  • Advertisements

USSF Announces D2 MVP, Best XI, Best Goalkeeper of 2010

The USSF announced the second group of awards for USSF D2 soccer for 2010 today.  Ryan Pore of the Portland Timbers, the league’s scoring leader, was selected as USSF D2 Pro League MVP for 2010.  Jay Nolly of the Vancouver Whitecaps was selected as the USSF D2 Pro League Goalkeeper for 2010.

The USSF also announced a USSF D2 Pro League Best XI.  The following players were selected.

Goalkeeper:  Jay Nolly (Vancouver Whitecaps)

Defenders:  Greg Janicki (Vancouver Whitecaps), Aaron Pitchkolan (Rochester Rhinos), Troy Roberts (Rochester Rhinos)

Midfielders:  Ryan Pore (Portland Timbers), Martin Nash (Vancouver Whitecaps), Jamie Watson (Austin Aztex), Paulo Araujo Jr. (Miami FC), Daniel Paladini (Carolina RailHawks)

Forwards:  Eddie Johnson (Austin Aztex), Ali Gerba (Montreal Impact)

The USSF D2 Pro League Awards were voted on by national and local media.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: