• Special Needs Soccer Association

  • Donate Today

    Help out Haiti

  • News and Notes

  • Our August 2nd Podcast

Week 9 NASL Game Stats

From NASL press release.

 Montreal Impact 2-0 FC Edmonton

Saputo Stadium, Montreal


Montreal: Mignane Diouf (Antonio Ribeiro), 34

Montreal: Phillipe Billy (Leonardo Di Lorenzo) , 82


FC Edmonton: Baart, 80

Montreal Impact FC Edmonton

Corners 5 1

Shots 16 6

Shots on goal 6 2

Fouls 10 6

Offsides 0 6

Montreal Impact:

Bill Gaudette, Philippe Billy, Hicham Aaboubou, Kevin Hatchi, Richard Pelletier (Zurab Tsiskaridze, 28), Anthony Le Gall, Hassoun Camara, Antonio Ribeiro (David Testo, 81), Leonardo Di Lorenzo, Reda Agourram (Pierre-Rudolph Mayard, 73), Mignane Diouf

FC Edmonton:

Rein Baart, Paul Hamilton, Paul Mathijs, Niko Saler, Shaun Saiko, Chris Kooy, Dominic Oppong (Lance Parker, 80), Kyle Porter, Paul Craig (Daniel Antoniuk, 76), Shawn Chin (Michael Cox, 64)



Match Facts:

 Both Montreal victories this season are against FC Edmonton

 Mignane Diouf recorded his first NASL goal

 Rein Baart was sent off for the second time this season against Montreal

NSC Minnesota Stars 2-0 Atlanta Silverbacks

National Sports Center, Blaine


Minnesota: Devin Del Do (Andrei Gotsmanov) 3

Minnesota: Devin Del Do (Brian Kallman) 64


NSC Minnesota Stars: Rodriguez 38, Woods 62

Atlanta Silverbacks: Schnorf 53, Quintero 86

NSC Minnesota Stars Atlanta Silverbacks

Corners 3 5

Shots 10 12

Shots on goal 5 3

Fouls 7 13

Offsides 1 1

NSC Minnesota Stars

: Joe Warren, Justin Davis, Jack Stewart, Kyle Altman, Brian Kallman, Lucas Rodriguez, Andrei Gotsmanov (Ryan Woods, 31), Neil Hlavaty, Jeff Cosgriff (Amani Walker, 59), Simone Bracalello, Devin Del Do (Tino Nunez, 70)

Atlanta Silverbacks

: Felipe Quintero, Tyler Ruthven, Willie Hunt, Shane Moroney (Junior Sandoval, 68), Mario Perez, Lucas Paulini, Mattias Schnorf, Jordan Davis (Jose Parada, 45), Raphael Cox, Ciaran O’Brian, Matt Horth (Emsad Zahirovic, 59)



Match Facts:

 Devin Del Do records Minnesota’s first brace (2 goal game) of the season

 The Stars move past Edmonton into second place in the NASL table

 Minnesota has four points thus far on the team’s current road trip

FC Tampa Bay 1 – 2 Carolina RailHawks

Al Lang Stadium, St. Petersburg, FL


Carolina: Etienne Barbara, 63 (penalty kick) Carolina: Nick Zimmerman, 65 (Jonny Steele) FC Tampa Bay: Mike Ambersley, 86 (penalty kick)


Matt Watson, Carolina, 45+ David Hayes, FC Tampa Bay, 53 Keith Savage, FC Tampa Bay, 66 Kupono Low, Carolina, 67 Warren Ukah, FC Tampa Bay, 68 Mike Ambersley, FC Tampa Bay, 82 Ejected


FC Tampa Bay Carolina

Corners 6 3

Shots 22 18

Shots on goal 8 10

Fouls 12 19

Offsides 2 2

FC Tampa Bay: GK Jeff Attinella, D Frankie Sanfilippo (Captain), D Kwame Watson-Siriboe, D David Hayes, D Takuya Yamada, M TsuyoshiYoshitake, M Pascal Millien, M Mozzi Gyorio, M Keith Savage, F Warren Ukah (Aaron King 71′), F Mike Ambersley Carolina RailHawks: GK Brad Knighton, D Brad Rusin (Captain), D Kupono Low, D John Krause, M Floyd Franks, M Matt Watson (Cory Elenio 81′), M Chris Nurse, M Jonny Steele, F Etienne Barbara, F Allan Russell (Stephen Glass 56′), F Nick Zimmerman

Attendance 2,688

Match Facts:

The RailHawks extended their unbeaten streak to nine consecutive matches, including six straight victories, with the 2-1 win.

 Carolina forward Etienne Barbara scored his league-leading 12

th goal of the season on a penalty kick in the 63rd

minute and forward Nick Zimmerman added what proved to be the game-winner two minutes later on a header.

 FC Tampa Bay’s Mike Ambersley notched his team-best third goal of the season on a penalty kick in the 86th minute, his second goal on a penalty kick in 2011.

Fort Lauderdale Strikers 3-2 Puerto Rico Islanders

Lockhart Stadium, Fort Lauderdale


Fort Lauderdale: Abe Thompson 11,

Puerto Rico: Nick Addlery 64

Puerto Rico: Jonathan Fana (David Foley) 67

Fort Lauderdale: Cristian Arrieta (Eduardo Coudet) 81

Fort Lauderdale: Jean-Phillipe Peguero (David Santamaria) 88


Fort Lauderdale Strikers: Granado 18, Arrieta 26, Coudet 68, Hohlbein 86

Puerto Rico Islanders: Villaroel, 80


Puerto Rico Islanders: Delgado 38

Fort Lauderdale Strikers Puerto Rico Islanders

Corners 4 4

Shots 14 6

Shots on goal 8 5

Fouls 17 14

Offsides 2 1

Fort Lauderdale Strikers:

Matt Glaeser, Cristian Arrieta, Aaron Hohlbein, Scott Gordon, Yoximar Granado, Lance Laing (David Santamaria, 72), Toni Stahl (Martin Nunez, 77), Eduardo Coudet, Abe Thompson (Brian Shriver, 90), Paulinho Le Petit, Jean-Phillipe Peguero

Puerto Rico Islanders:

Ray Burse, Richard Martinez (Yaikel Perez, 90), Jay Needham (Jonathan Fana, 45), Logan Emory, Kevon Villaroel, Aaron Pitchkolan, Leonard Ly (Osei Teleford, 78), Noah Delgado, David Foley, Josh Hansen, Nick Addlery



Match Facts:

 Jonathan Faña scored his sixth goal of the season, placing him in second place in the NASL.

 Jean Phillipe Peguero’s goal gave Ft. Lauderdale their first home victory and extended their unbeaten streak to three games.

 Puerto Rico finished the game on ten men after Noah Delgado was red carded in minute 38

Puerto Rico Islanders 1 NSC Minnesota Stars 1

Estadio Juan Lobriel Bayamon, Puerto Rico


PRI – Nick Addlery 39

MIN – Simone Bracalello 69


MIN – Lucas Rodriguez 29, Kyle Altman 43, – Cristiano 90, Jeff Cosgriff 64

PRI – Aaron Pitchkolan 79, David Foley 87th

Puerto Rico Islanders NSC Minnesota

Corners 6 5

Shots 9 12

Shots on goal 5 9

Fouls 18 16

Offsides 4 2

Puerto Rico Islanders lineup (4-4-2):

Ray Burse; Richard Martinez, Jay Needham, Logan Emory, Kevon Villaroel; Aaron Pitchkolan, Josh Hansen (Noah Delgado 75), Leonardo Ly (Osei Telesford 65), David Foley; Jonathan Fana, Nick Addlery (Yaikel Perez 70)

Minnesota Stars lineup (4-4-2):

Joe Warren; Justin Davis, Cristiano, Kyle Altman, Chris Clements; Lucas Rodriguez, Jeff Cosgriff, Neil Hlavaty (Andrei Gotsmanov 69), Ryan Woods; Amani Walker (Devin Del Do 61), Simone Bracalello

Attendance 1607

Match Facts

The Islanders’ record moves to 3-2-2, and Puerto Rico is winless in its last four matches after starting the season with three straight wins

 Nick Addlery scored his third goal of the season against NSC Minnesota

 Ely Allen, Jeff Cosgriff, Andrei Gotsmanov, are all tied with two assists

FC Edmonton 4 FC Tampa Bay 0

Foote Field, Edmonton


FC Edmonton: Kyle Porter 28, Kyle Yamada 37, Shaun Saiko 85, Shawn Chin 88


TB JP Rodrigues 64

FC Edmonton FC Tampa Bay

Corners 8 3

Shots 14 6

Shots on goal 13 3

Fouls 10 13

Offsides 3 3

FC Tampa Bay lineup:

GK Jeff Attinella, D Frankie Sanfilippo (Captain), D JP Rodrigues (Aaron King 78′), D David Hayes, D Takuya Yamada, M Chad Burt (Shane Hill 35′), M Keith Savage, M Mozzi Gyorio, M Mike Ambersley, F Warren Ukah (Pascal Millien 21′), F Tsuyoshi Yoshitake

FC Edmonton lineup:

GK Rein Baart, D Antonio Rago, D Paul Hamilton, D Paul Matthijs, D Niko Saler, M Shaun Saiko, M Chris Kooy (Captain), M Dominic Oppong, F Kyle Porter, F Paul Craig (Shawn Chin 74′), F Kyle Yamada (Michael Cox 56′)

Attendance 1,838

Match Facts

Most goals (4) FC Edmonton has scored in a game.

 FC Edmonton is unbeaten in four (1 draw, 3 wins)

 FC Edmonton move 6 points ahead of FC Tampa Bay and into 2nd in the league


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: